The Rules . . .

 

official rules

Before we open up for nominations on May 1, we thought it would be a good idea to explain the rules we, The Authority Panel,  have discussed.

  1. All completed fanfictions may be submitted for consideration.
  2. A WIP (work in progress) must have been updated within the last six months to be considered for any category EXCEPT the Pins and Needles award.  We understand there are some phenomenal stories out there that are in progress, but we want to try to celebrate those authors that are continuously striving to update their stories.
  3. For the New Kid on the Block award, the author must have posted their first story between May 1, 2013, and April 30, 2014.
  4. For next year’s awards (yes, we are thinking ahead), the same story cannot win a category twice.  For example, if Bored to Death were to win The Best of the Best (favorite fic of all-time), it cannot be nominated for that category again.  As we said before, we want to celebrate all of your hardworking authors.
  5. You may submit the nomination form one time.

 

And remember . . .

keep-calm-and-follow-the-rules-14

10 thoughts on “The Rules . . .

  1. Pingback: Why does everything happen on a Monday????? | mistressjessica1028

  2. Pingback: The Rules . . . | Orange You Glad

  3. Reblogged this on morggy and commented:
    Plugging – I had no idea about this till a minute ago! So I can’t elaborate. Check it out though – Awards always make great reading lists – have fun kidz!

  4. Reblogged this on Addicted to Godric…& Eric…& Andre and commented:
    An awards based solely on TB/SVM-specific fanfics? I’m in!!! Have a go, and be sure to nominate your favorite TB/SVM writers (including me!!)! Looks like there are a lot of interesting categories, too.
    *wanders off searching for a tissue before another traveling sneeze collective attacks*

  5. Reblogged this on There's more to it than blood, sex, and vampires… and commented:
    I was just informed yesterday about more TB/SVM goodness! I’m excited, and my Muse is excited, too! She is demanding that once I reblog this notification, I get right back to Chapter 20 and continue with EPOV 😉
    Also, if any one of you, my dear readers, have medical background, please let me know. I need to verify some info for the chapter, and I don’t know if what I’ve found on the I’net is going to work for what I have in mind. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

