Vote!

voteYeah… that whole it will be soon thing?

Yep.  4Padfoot really rocks this ballot making thing.  But then, she rocks it all doesn’t she?!?!?

So here is the thing… You have one vote in each section.  There is the full list, of who all you can vote for, with how many places are available for wild cards.  And yes, there were seriously that many ties.  See why we said we would leave it up to you?  This is the awards for you guys.  The readers, writers, betas, artists and so forth.  And you already talked up your favorites.  Now go decide who of these people are going to be on the finals!!!

http://4padfoot.polldaddy.com/s/you-want-blood-awards-wild-card-race

Vote.  And these will close tomorrow, Sunday, May 10th Midnight EST.  So let your voice be held, and vote in your wild cards slots!

The Authority.

18 thoughts on “Vote!

  1. Reblogged this on Justwanderingneverlost and commented:
    You guys did so fabulous with voting we need some more help! There were so many nominees that tied we need to narrow them down. I’m up for several categories and I would love you guys eternally 😉 if you would vote for me. Don’t wait, the poll closes soon!!!

  2. Why are there stories/writers on the ballots that were on there last year? Should those stories/writers for the same who won last year be eligible this year?

    • We took off the first place winners, but not the ones who won other places. Please let me know in a personal note if you found a discrepancy. It can happen, we are human, and could have looked up on a line instead of across and made an oops. 🙂

  3. Reblogged this on kinnik's Funhouse and commented:
    It’s time to break the bonds…I mean, break the ties! Vote for the wild cards!
    Now, I don’t want to say I’m encouraging you in any direction in particular, but Holy Cow people, ‘Into the Blood’ is up for a couple of them aAND I’m listed as a nominee for Newcomer. Whoever you are that put me in there…THANK YOU SO MUCH! Even if I am not voted as one of the final nominees, the fact that you put me and my story in there at all is….well, I have no words and if my fingers could get choked up like my throat is right now…well, I guess I wouldn’t be typing this. LOL Thank you to each and every one of you!!

    NOW go vote! 😉

  4. Reblogged this on VictoryInTrouble and commented:
    Fanfiction enthusiasts, this is for you!
    Go help out the lovely ladies who host this contest and vote to get 10 nominees in each category.
    Poll closes tomorrow night!

  5. Hiya- congratulations for the great success! Can’t wait to see the final 10 (of each!) as it’s bound to be an awesome selection…
    I am now even less sure than before that I understood the rules about what could be nominated – it was stories that were still ongoing in the 12 months to April 2015 right? I struggle with timelines at the best of time but just in case I am not the only one, it might be an idea for next year to have some way for chrono-challenged people like me to be clearer on which stories can be nominated or not? Perhaps even a list? Though I do understand compiling one would the stuff of nightmares… Maybe Bill can build a database!
    Thanks for organising this contest!

Leave a Reply

