Holy Vampires!!! I am swamped!

Hey guys I just had a question and I am going to let you guys decide.  I have been up for about 30 hours and my eyes are starting to cross I think I have had about 2 1/2 hours sleep in the last 48 hours. The overwhelming nominations have stunned me and and I have been working like crazy to get all these stories verified and linked into a page where you can easily read which stories are nominated.

b80fedaca7a7d6a21c6e5a14ec5ad3ca

Here’s the problem.

I have all the stories listed by which category they were nominated for.  I am in process of verifying if each one has been updated after April 15, 2015 date but I also posted that nominations would be posted on 9/1/2016 for voting to start in the semi final round.  This is a time consuming process and I have decided to let you guys decide how to proceed basically cause my brain hurts right now.  So here are the options!  And I am open to suggestions.

Option 1 :  I can continue as I am and go ahead and only post all nominees and voting links when they are all verified (this will take me a couple days probably at the rate I am going which kind of bugs me but I missed that I didn’t give myself any time to verify stories after I closed nominations…I live I learn)

Option 2: Post the categories that I have finished verifying so far and then just update as I go.  (this means you will have to check back often as I will just update the voting page and nominee link page as I get them verified) Then I can send out an all completed post so you know when all of them are posted and available to be voted on.

Option 3: Post one Category a day for the next 16 days. (But then I run into not all categories getting the full month of voting.)

See how my brain overthinks stuff.  So this poll will be up until midnight tonight my time (eastern).  The majority wins!  May the odds be ever in your favor!  (Sorry wrong fandom!)

VOTE!

 

THANKS GUYS!

Robin

(snicker I had to type my name three times before I got it right.  I may actually break and have my first cup of coffee)

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Holy Vampires!!! I am swamped!

  1. Option 4: Post one category per day and extend the voting by a couple of weeks. If you need any help verifying give me a shout, I’ve got a three day weekend so plenty of time since nobody is demanding my time so far.

  2. Hi Robin – I voted for Option 1 but not if that means you have to bust your ass all Labor Day weekend! Maybe you can just extend the voting deadline by the same number of days.

    This is too much for one person to do, even if you ARE a part-fairy hybrid. Can I help you in some way? Verify dates or links or anything? You mentioned that the stories are listed under each category. Do you need me to take them out and put them in one list so you don’t have to verify multiple times? You probably already do that. How about verifying dates? I found verifying my nominations easier on FanFiction than on WordPress. I had to go by the dates of Readers’ comments!

    Anyway, please let me know if I can help in any way.

  3. Now that I picked Option 1 I find myself extremely curious about the stories, like “Is there a story I haven’t read?” or “oooh I forgot to nominate some stories and I wonder if anybody else nominated did or should I beg Robin for 1 more ballot!?” aaargh sorry about that. I bet you know what I mean, though.

Leave a Reply

