And the Winners Are . . .

First off… I just wanted to say thanks to everyone who nominated and voted in both rounds of voting this year.  I have learned a whole new level of double booking my time *that so will not be happening next year*.

I had planned on a long awards ceremony that I hoped some would find humorous but I really just want to get the winners out there for everyone one.  So without further ado.  Have a glance below at all our wonderfully creative winners.   Most of the categories had only 1 vote between places it was a very heated Final round.  If no one can think of anything further to change I will plan to stick with the same format for next year.

 

Hit Me With Your Best Shot Award – Best One Shot

 

The Human Award – Best All Human

Mr. January Award – Best Lemon

The Hybrid Award – Best Crossover

The Greatest Love Story Award – Favorite Story

Rollercoaster Award – Best Angst / Drama / Cliffhangers

The Saucy Award – Best Sookie

The Viking Award – Best Eric

The Flying Monkey Award – Best Villain

Who the Hell Are You Award – Best Original Award

Pins and Needles Award – W.I.P. story you wait anxiously for updates on

Best of the Best Award – All Time Favorite Story

EricIzMine Award – Favorite Author

Van Gogh Award – Best Artist

Eagle Eye Award – Best Beta

New Kid On The Block Award – Best Newcomer

 

Thanks for all you creative stories and images that keep us all entertained!

4padfoot

(AKA Robin)

24 thoughts on “And the Winners Are . . .

  1. Reblogged this on California Kat and commented:
    WOW! Thanks to everyone who voted for me and my stories. I’m honored, esp. to win your favorite author award! And, especially, I want to congratulate to ladies that I couldn’t do this without, who were also recognized for their work: Sephrenia and Kleannhouse! I hope you check out all the winners and continue to support this fandom.
    Kat

  2. Thanks for all your hard work. Kez

    You Want Blood Awards wrote: > a:hover { color: red; } a { text-decoration: none; color: #0088cc; } a.primaryactionlink:link, a.primaryactionlink:visited { background-color: #2585B2; color: #fff; } a.primaryactionlink:hover, a.primaryactionlink:active { background-color: #11729E !important; color: #fff !important; } /* @media only screen and (max-device-width: 480px) { .post { min-width: 700px !important; } } */ WordPress.com 4padfoot posted: “First off… I just wanted to say thanks to everyone who nominated and voted in both rounds of voting this year.  I have learned a whole new level of double booking my time *that so will not be happening next year*. I had planned on a long awards ceremon”

  3. Wow! I’m stunned! A huge thank you to all who voted for me, and congratulations to my fellow winners, Kleanhouse & NYCSnowbird! You ladies are both amazing at what you do! To my fellow nominees, you are winners as well. We all know how much time and dedication each of us puts forth, so each of you deserve your own award. I wouldn’t have this without my writers, so ladies, I thank you all & will be posting more on my blog! Last, but not least, thank you, Robin, for all of the hard work you’ve put in, hosting and making these awards a success! 🙂

  4. Pingback: Next Chapter to MHIO | jc52185

  5. Pingback: One Night, Part Whatever, is up + OMGODRIC, YOU GUYS – THANK YOU!!!!! | Addicted to Godric…& Eric…& Andre

  6. Pingback: 31.10 – perfecta999

  7. Reblogged this on natsgirl1 and commented:
    You Want Blood Awards has concluded for another year and there are some amazing writers, artists and betas who have been recognized.
    My congratulations to Ms Buffy, who was awarded first place in the Eagle Eye category. I have been blessed with this wonderful woman’s collaboration for a year and a half, and it’s wonderful to see her work recognized.
    I am also thrilled to see the artists recognized. I have had the privilege of working with all three of these talented women, and I am not surprised to see their work called out as the best of the best for 2016.
    Congratulations to all my fellow writers. It is an honor to write alongside you.

  8. Congratulations to all the winners — really pleased to see some of my favourite stories and writers coming up trumps, especially the New Kids on the Block. Always nice to see fresh blood!

    Happy Halloween to one and all 😀

  9. Hosting a contest is a mammoth amount of work. Deep appreciation for your hosting this undertaking for all of us. And thank you so much for the wins for TexanLady and myself. She’s in the hospital right now with a growth on her esophagus but I’ve gone and messaged her on the wins hoping the good news will spur her to a faster recovery.

    However, I needed to alert you that I have nothing to do with FAIR TRADE. That is entirely her story, all I do is a light beta on the ongoing tale. Would it be possible to get the award altered to reflect no nycsnowbird and only TexanLady?

    ~ nycsnowbird

Leave a Reply

