2014 Categories & Rules

official rules

Before we open up for nominations on May 1, we thought it would be a good idea to explain the rules we, The Authority Panel,  have discussed.

  1. All completed fanfictions may be submitted for consideration.
  2. A WIP (work in progress) must have been updated within the last six months to be considered for any category EXCEPT the Pins and Needles award.  We understand there are some phenomenal stories out there that are in progress, but we want to try to celebrate those authors that are continuously striving to update their stories.
  3. For the New Kid on the Block award, the author must have posted their first story between May 1, 2013, and April 30, 2014.
  4. For next year’s awards (yes, we are thinking ahead), the same story cannot win a category twice.  For example, if Bored to Death were to win The Best of the Best (favorite fic of all-time), it cannot be nominated for that category again.  As we said before, we want to celebrate all of your hardworking authors.
  5. You may submit the nomination form one time.


And remember . . .



Please click the link below to join our Facebook page to get the latest updates and chat with us.

You want blood awards Facebook page


  • Hit Me with Your Best Shot – Best One-Shot
  • The Human Award – Best All-Human
  • Who the hell are you Award – Best OC
  • The Hybrid Award – Best Crossover
  • Best of Both Worlds Award – Best Combo of TB/SVM
  • Mr. January Award – Best Lemon
  • The Greatest Love Story – Best Romance
  • Tissue / Kleenex Award – Best Angst
  • Blah, Blah, Vampire Emergency Award – Best Action
  • The George Carlin Award – Best Comedy/Parody
  • Roller Coatser Award – Best Drama
  • Edge of Your Seat Award – Best Cliffhanger
  • Pins and Needles Award – W.I.P. story you wait anxiously for updates of
  • The Viking Award – Best Eric
  • The Saucy Award – Best “Fairy” Sookie
  • The Maker Award – Best Godric story
  • Frying Pan Award – Most Aggravating Character from a Story
  • Flying Monkey Award – Best Villain
  • Silver Lining – Best Happily Ever After for E/S
  • The Alan Ball Award – Best Rewrite of True Blood
  • The Charlaine Harris Award – Best Rewrite of SVM
  • Best of the Best Award – All-time Favorite Story
  • The Ericizmine Award – All-time Favorite Author
  • Van Gogh Award – Best Artist – Banners, fan art, etc
  • Eagle Eye Award – Best Beta
  • New Kid on the Block – Best Newcomer
  • The More the Merrier – Best Pairing


2 thoughts on “2014 Categories & Rules

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s